Art Metropole > General Info
Shop ArtMet What's Up at ArtMet Become a Cybermember Donate > Shopping Bag Sign In
Advanced Search
About ArtMet
Email ArtMet

General Info
Privacy Policy
User Agreement

Art Metropole is a not-for-profit organisation with a focus on the production, dissemination and contextualisation of artist-initiated publication in any media, especially those formats and practices predisposed to sharing and circulation.

Art Metropole was founded in 1974 by the artists' collective General Idea as an artist-run centre. Art Metropole is a not-for-profit corporation incorporated under the laws of the province of Ontario and a registered charitable organization. Further information on its history can be found here.

Class Groups: Inquiries for Lectures or Presentations
AM welcomes class visits. Please contact Shop Manager Jesse Huisken with questions or to arrange dates and times:

We thank the Canada Council for the Arts, The Ontario Arts Council, The Trillium Foundation, and the City of Toronto through the Toronto Arts Council for their support.

Contact Information:

Art Metropole
1490 Dundas Street West
Toronto ON,
Canada, M6K 1T5

t 416.703.4400
f 416.703.4404

HOURS - we are open:
Wednesday to Friday 12:00 to 19:00 est
Saturday 12:00 to 19:00 est

If you know the person you wish to contact, you may e-mail them directly:

Corinn Gerber, Director:

Jesse Huisken, Shop Manager:

Lili Huston-Herterich, Registrar/Archive:

Jacqueline Lachance, Associate Director/Administration and Financials:

Jordan Sonenberg, Design/Production/Programming Coordinator:

Art Metropole Board of Directors:

Paul Bain
Gregory Burke
Janis Demkiw (Co-President)

Rosemary Heather
Jp King (Secretary)
Chris Lee

Andréa Picard
Danielle St. Amour (Co-President)
Adam Welch

Art Metropole Advisory Group:

Lionel Bovier
(Benjamin Thorel,
Laure Giletti,
Thomas Boutoux)
Binna Choi
Biljana Ciric
Bill Clarke
Daniel Faria
Alissa Firth-Eagland
Barbara Fischer
Joanna Foster
Andrew Francis
Christoph Keller

Jeff Khonsary
Susie Kololian
Jacob Korczynski
Robyn McCallum
Philip Monk
Emily Pethick
Pro qm
(Jesko Fezer,
Katja Reichard,
Axel Wieder)
Publication Studio
(Patricia No,
Matthew Stadler)

Jane Rolo
Peter Russo
Kitty Scott
David Senior
Nicolaus Schafhausen
Christoph Schifferli
Jonathan Shaughnessy
David Silcox
Kathy Slade
Benjamin Sommerhalder
Peter Trepanier
Carol Weinbaum
Carlos Yep

Art Metropole Lifetime Members:

Dan Adler
Stephen Andrews
David Askevold
Barbara Balfour
Cooper Battersby
Fern Bayer
Noah Becker
Alan Belcher
Cecilia Berkovic
Bernadette Corporation
Katie Bethune-Leamen
Diane Borsato
AA Bronson
Hank Bull
Angela Bulloch
Daniel Buren
Bill Burns
Sebastian Butt
Roger Bywater
Robin Cameron
James Carl
Miles Collyer
David Craig
Ann Dean
Tom Dean
Janis Demkiw
Shawna Dempsey
Stan Douglas
Judith Doyle
Maura Doyle
Stephen Ellwood
Geoffrey Farmer
Hans Peter Feldman
Gerald Ferguson
Michael Fernandes
Robert Fones
Claire Fontaine
Sylvie Fortin
Jason Fulford
Peggy Gale
Barr Gilmore
Dan Graham
Paige Gratland
John Greyson
Maggie Groat
Marie-Ange Guilleminot
Janice Gurney
Anitra Hamilton
Jesse Harris
Andrew Harwood
Jamelie Hassan

Kevin Hegge
Ydessa Hendeles
Jill Henderson
Matthias Herrmann
Masanao Hirayama
Marla Hlady
Emily Hogg
Will Holder
Jenny Holzer
David Horvitz
Jesse Huisken
Oliver Husain
Vid Ingelvics
Jay Isaac
Luis Jacob
Hannah Jickling
Joan Jonas
Garry Neill Kennedy
Steve Kado
Ben Kinmont
Jinhan Ko
Germaine Koh
Terence Koh
Kim Kozzi
Chris Kraus
Nestor Kruger
Jeremy Laing
Amy Lam
Yvonne Lammerich
Chris Lee
Tim Lee
Cary Leibowitz
Sol Lewitt
Micah Lexier
Jimmy Limit
Tracy Ma
Jiva MacKay
Kelly Mark
Tanya Mars
Jon McCurley
Sally McKay
Rita McKeough
John McLachlin
Jason Mclean
Pamela Meredith
Christof Migone
Lori Millan
Michael Maranda
Jonathon Monk
Kate Monro
Michael Morris
Dax Morrison

Will Munro
Antonio Muntadas
Ian Murray
Maurizio Nannucci
Daniel Olson
Yoko Ono
Catherine Osborne
Martin Otarola
Jenifer Papararo
Andrew J. Paterson
Jan Peacock
Sandy Plotnikoff
Genesis Breyer P-Orridge
Juliana Pivato
Lucy Pullen
Anni Puolakka
Helen Reed
Steve Reinke
Christina Ritchie
Martha Rosler
Denise Ryner
Jon Sasaki
Seth Scriver
Dai Skuse
Paul Mpagi Sepuya
Tom Sherman
Michael Snow
Chrysanne Stathacos
Derek Sullivan
Jenna Sutela
Christine Swintak
Ron Terada
Josh Thorpe
Vincent Trasov
Scott Treleaven
Peter Trepanier
Emily Vey Duke
Sharon Venne (a.k.a. Granada Gazelle)
Daryl Vocat
Julie Voyce
Lawrence Weiner
Eva Weinmayr
Adam Welch
Martha Wilson
Andrew Norman Wilson
James Wilson
Amber Yared
Andrew Zealley

For questions or suggestions concerning our web site, please contact us:

Art Metropole would like to thank the following agencies for their ongoing support:

Art Metropole gratefully acknowledges the financial support of the Ontario Trillium Foundation, an agency of the Ministry of Culture. The Foundation receives annually $100 million in government funding generated through Ontario's charity casino initiative.

Sign InAdvanced SearchWholesaleAbout ArtMetLinksSite MapFAQEmail the BitchHome