Shop > Audio


Bush Lady (cassette)

Alanis Obomsawin
WaWa Productions

Alanis Obomsawin’s 1985 album on cassette tape, featuring traditional songs of the Abenaki Nation as well as original compositions.

This is a privately-pressed re-release of the CBC title. Obomsawin was unhappy with the instrumentation of the track Bush Lady and re-recorded it, releasing this version on her own label.

A1 Odana 3:35
A2 Bush Lady 12:28
B1 Of The Earth And Of The Sea 0:21
B2 Théo 16:26
B3 Nzi Waldam 1:01

Arranged By – Dominique Luc Tremblay (tracks: A2), Jean Vanasse (tracks: A1, B1 – B3)
Cello – Mario Giroux
Design – Leo Yerxa
Flute – François Richard (3)
Mixed By – André Riopel (tracks: A1, B1 – B3)
Oboe – Marie-France Richard
Producer – Alain De Grobois
Recorded By, Mixed By – Richard Bélanger (tracks: A2)
Violin – Dominique Luc Tremblay
Written by, Vocals – Alanis Obomsawin

  1. Bush Lady CS

Related Items

  1. Alanis Obomsawin: Bush Lady (LP)
  2. THAMES: Volume X
  3. Daniel Olson: Cracked Bells & Washed Out Horns
  4. Protruders Live Cassette
  5. Holly Jane Ward: Folklore
  6. CCMC Play at Double Double
  7. Brian Random’s Answering Machine Cassette Favorites Vol. 1
  8. A Pining
  9. Francisco López: 1980-82
  10. Black Sun Productions: Dies Juvenalis
  11. Ear Rationelle
  12. Stardust Nigga
  13. Altered VHS Memories
  14. Charles Barabé: Les dernières confessions
  15. CVN: Matters
  16. Pajjama: Karakasa
  17. NV: Binasu
  18. Giant Claw: Deep Thoughts
  19. seth graham: No. 00 in Clean Life
  20. Sophia Bartholomew and Two Left Footed Loucee and Delvis Cache: Two Left Footed Loucee and Delvis Cache
  21. New Fries: Fresh Face Forward
  22. Andrew Zealley: Empathetic Ear
  23. Failcox and Futurians: split cassette
  24. Martin Creed: I Can’t Move
  25. Muntadas: Stadium
  26. The Residents: Meet the Residents
  27. Michael Snow: Canadian Art Presents the Walking Woman