Genres
45 RPM
4
Activism
25
Anthology
27
Architecture
43
Art History
58
Art Metropole Edition
67
Arts Writing
77
Audio
7
Autobiography
6
Bag
12
Beach Towel
4
Book
11
Booklet
8
Books on Books
15
Box set
5
Buttons
7
Calendar
7
Canadian
82
Card
6
Cassette
45
Catalogue
80
CD
124
Ceramics
27
Chapbook
5
Collaboration
6
Collage
37
Collection
5
Comic
37
Concrete Poetry
6
Contemporary Art
319
Conversations
46
Cooking
5
Creative Writing
31
Criticism
155
Culture
24
Dance
4
Design
19
Digital
6
Drawing
67
DVD
7
Enamel Pin
7
Environment
6
Ephemera
11
Essays
178
Every Day Objects
35
Fashion
35
Feminist Theory
12
Fiction
40
Film
29
Film/Video
7
Flexidisc
6
Flip-book
8
Food
11
Found Images
6
Fundraiser
10
Glassware
15
Graphic Design
10
Graphic Novel
5
Handmade
9
History
22
Illustration
164
Indigenous Art
7
Installation Art
23
Institutional Critique
7
International
28
Interview
70
Invitation
5
Jewellery
21
Journal
9
Literature
33
Lithograph
6
LP
8
Mail Art
13
Manual
4
Memoir
5
Monograph
33
Mug
8
Multiple
40
Music
29
New Media
25
Newsprint
20
Notebook
5
Out of Print & Rare
35
Painting
61
Pamphlet
5
Patch
16
Performance Art
45
Periodical
22
Personal Texts
16
Philosophy
5
Photocopy
67
Photography
414
Pin
13
Poetry
135
Politics
35
Postcard
24
Poster
18
Print
65
Punk
4
Queer
26
Retrospective
8
Reviews
20
Risograph
101
Scarves
4
Screenprint
35
Sculpture
43
Self-Published
8
Short Stories
15
Silkscreen
14
Soap
7
Social Practice
4
Special Edition
11
Sticker
6
Sweatshirt
5
Tee-shirt
48
Text-Based Practice
17
Textile
11
Theory
118
Tote bag
27
Translation
4
Travel
11
Unique Edition
13
Video Art
7
Vinyl Record
53
Wearable
8
Zines
34

Shop > Artists' Books

#01121

Mathematical Sheep

Artist
Lyla Rye
Price
$25.00
Date
1998
Format
Artists' Books
Size
21.5 × 28 × 0.8 cm
Length
Description

A bookwork exploring the behaviour of numbers in mathematical sequences. In the tradition of Kazuo Nakamura or Hanne Darboven. An examination of the physical qualities of printed numbers. The book is comprised of gloss white stock, acetate and colour photocopy. Edition of 26.

  1. Mathematical Sheep
 

Related Items

  1. Eric Doeringer: 60 Years Later, Coming Through The Rye
  2. Finding Oneself Outside: Uncomfortable Objects
  3. Steven Zultanski: AGONY
  4. Christian Jankowski: Magic Circle
  5. Bernhard Cella: Annual Table on Art in Austria
  6. Corrine Corry: The Palace of the Queen
  7. Bill Jones: ACME Made in Canada
  8. Garry Neill Kennedy: Page Seventy: Page Fourteen
  9. Robert Tonks: Arbitrary Hermeneuties
  10. Robert Tonks: Critical Canibalism
  11. Robert Tonks: Promiscuous Meaning
  12. Bill Viola
  13. The Gorgeous Nothings: Emily Dickinson’s Envelope Poems
  14. Robert Walser: Thirty Poems
  15. Art Video: Retrospectives Et Perspectives
  16. Prospekt 80/2: Canada