Formats
Anthologies
126
Audio
297
Catalogues
330
Clothing
20
Editions
23
Ephemera
59
Literary
39
Monographs
86
Posters
239
Video
40
Zines
114

Shop > Artists' Books

#01121

Mathematical Sheep

Artist
Lyla Rye
Price
$25.00
Date
1998
Format
Artists' Books
Size
21.5 × 28 × 0.8 cm
Length
Description

A bookwork exploring the behaviour of numbers in mathematical sequences. In the tradition of Kazuo Nakamura or Hanne Darboven. An examination of the physical qualities of printed numbers. The book is comprised of gloss white stock, acetate and colour photocopy. Edition of 26.

  1. Mathematical Sheep
 

Related Items

  1. Eric Doeringer: 60 Years Later, Coming Through The Rye
  2. Finding Oneself Outside: Uncomfortable Objects
  3. Steven Zultanski: AGONY
  4. Bernhard Cella: Annual Table on Art in Austria
  5. Christian Jankowski: Magic Circle
  6. Prefix Photo Issue 42
  7. Andrea Andersson, Tina Campt, and Troy Montes-Michie: Rock of Eye
  8. Bill Jones: ACME Made in Canada
  9. Garry Neill Kennedy: Page Seventy: Page Fourteen
  10. Robert Tonks: Arbitrary Hermeneuties
  11. Robert Tonks: Critical Canibalism
  12. Robert Tonks: Promiscuous Meaning
  13. Bill Viola
  14. Art Video: Retrospectives Et Perspectives
  15. Prospekt 80/2: Canada
  16. Image Bank Archives / Excyclopedia Project / Image Recycle
  17. The Phoenix Catalogue Volume 1: An Exploration in Conceptual Art Compiled by Paul Bell