Formats
Anthologies
110
Audio
294
Catalogues
344
Clothing
25
Editions
30
Ephemera
54
Literary
39
Monographs
154
Posters
257
Video
40
Zines
135

Shop > Artists' Books

#01121

Mathematical Sheep

Artist
Lyla Rye
Price
$25.00
Date
1998
Format
Artists' Books
Size
21.5 × 28 × 0.8 cm
Length
Description

A bookwork exploring the behaviour of numbers in mathematical sequences. In the tradition of Kazuo Nakamura or Hanne Darboven. An examination of the physical qualities of printed numbers. The book is comprised of gloss white stock, acetate and colour photocopy. Edition of 26.

  1. Mathematical Sheep
 

Related Items

  1. Eric Doeringer: 60 Years Later, Coming Through The Rye
  2. Finding Oneself Outside: Uncomfortable Objects
  3. Steven Zultanski: AGONY
  4. Bernhard Cella: Annual Table on Art in Austria
  5. Christian Jankowski: Magic Circle
  6. Andrea Andersson, Tina Campt, and Troy Montes-Michie: Rock of Eye
  7. Bill Jones: ACME Made in Canada
  8. Garry Neill Kennedy: Page Seventy: Page Fourteen
  9. Robert Tonks: Arbitrary Hermeneuties
  10. Robert Tonks: Critical Canibalism
  11. Robert Tonks: Promiscuous Meaning
  12. Bill Viola
  13. Art Video: Retrospectives Et Perspectives
  14. Prospekt 80/2: Canada
  15. Image Bank Archives / Excyclopedia Project / Image Recycle
  16. The Phoenix Catalogue Volume 1: An Exploration in Conceptual Art Compiled by Paul Bell
  17. Dana Lixenberg: Set Amsterdam