Formats
Anthologies
99
Audio
306
Catalogues
439
Clothing
23
Editions
30
Ephemera
75
Literary
37
Monographs
188
Posters
299
Video
39
Zines
145

Shop > Artists' Books

#01121

Mathematical Sheep

Artist
Lyla Rye
Price
$25.00
Date
1998
Format
Artists' Books
Size
21.5 × 28 × 0.8 cm
Length
Description

A bookwork exploring the behaviour of numbers in mathematical sequences. In the tradition of Kazuo Nakamura or Hanne Darboven. An examination of the physical qualities of printed numbers. The book is comprised of gloss white stock, acetate and colour photocopy. Edition of 26.

  1. Mathematical Sheep
 

Related Items

  1. Eric Doeringer: 60 Years Later, Coming Through The Rye
  2. Finding Oneself Outside: Uncomfortable Objects
  3. Steven Zultanski: AGONY
  4. Bernhard Cella: Annual Table on Art in Austria
  5. Christian Jankowski: Magic Circle
  6. Lyndl Hall: Geomancy : A Handbook of Practice and Interpretation
  7. Andrea Andersson, Tina Campt, and Troy Montes-Michie: Rock of Eye
  8. Bill Jones: ACME Made in Canada
  9. Garry Neill Kennedy: Page Seventy: Page Fourteen
  10. Robert Tonks: Arbitrary Hermeneuties
  11. Robert Tonks: Critical Canibalism
  12. Robert Tonks: Promiscuous Meaning
  13. Bill Viola
  14. Art Video: Retrospectives Et Perspectives
  15. Prospekt 80/2: Canada
  16. Image Bank Archives / Excyclopedia Project / Image Recycle
  17. The Phoenix Catalogue Volume 1: An Exploration in Conceptual Art Compiled by Paul Bell
  18. Dana Lixenberg: Set Amsterdam