Shop > Artists' Books

#01121

Mathematical Sheep

Artist
Lyla Rye
Price
$25.00
Date
1998
Format
Artists' Books
Size
21.5 × 28 × 0.8 cm
Length
Description

A bookwork exploring the behaviour of numbers in mathematical sequences. In the tradition of Kazuo Nakamura or Hanne Darboven. An examination of the physical qualities of printed numbers. The book is comprised of gloss white stock, acetate and colour photocopy. Edition of 26.

  1. Mathematical Sheep
 

Related Items

  1. Eric Doeringer: 60 Years Later, Coming Through The Rye
  2. Finding Oneself Outside: Uncomfortable Objects
  3. Steven Zultanski: AGONY
  4. Christian Jankowski: Magic Circle
  5. Bernhard Cella: Annual Table on Art in Austria
  6. Corrine Corry: The Palace of the Queen
  7. Bill Jones: ACME Made in Canada
  8. Garry Neill Kennedy: Page Seventy: Page Fourteen
  9. Robert Tonks: Arbitrary Hermeneuties
  10. Robert Tonks: Critical Canibalism
  11. Robert Tonks: Promiscuous Meaning
  12. Bill Viola
  13. The Gorgeous Nothings: Emily Dickinson’s Envelope Poems