Genres
45 RPM
5
Activism
27
Anthology
29
Architecture
46
Art History
62
Art Metropole Edition
69
Arts Writing
83
Audio
7
Autobiography
6
Bag
15
Beach Towel
4
Book
14
Booklet
8
Books on Books
15
Box set
5
Buttons
7
Calendar
8
Canadian
86
Card
6
Cassette
45
Catalogue
80
CD
124
Ceramics
29
Chapbook
5
Collaboration
10
Collage
38
Collection
7
Comic
38
Concrete Poetry
6
Contemporary Art
338
Conversations
47
Cooking
6
Creative Writing
31
Criticism
160
Culture
26
Dance
5
Design
19
Digital
6
DIY
5
Drawing
71
DVD
7
Enamel Pin
7
Environment
7
Ephemera
12
Erotica
4
Essays
182
Every Day Objects
35
Fashion
39
Feminist Theory
19
Fiction
40
Film
29
Film/Video
7
Flexidisc
6
Flip-book
8
Food
11
Found Images
8
Fundraiser
10
Glassware
16
Graphic Design
11
Graphic Novel
5
Handmade
9
History
22
Illustration
165
Indigenous Art
16
Installation Art
23
Institutional Critique
12
International
28
Interview
71
Invitation
5
Jewellery
21
Journal
9
Literature
33
Lithograph
6
LP
8
Mail Art
13
Manual
4
Memoir
6
Monograph
34
Mug
9
Multiple
44
Music
29
New Media
25
Newsprint
20
Notebook
5
Novel
5
Out of Print & Rare
36
Painting
63
Pamphlet
5
Patch
16
Pedagogy
5
Performance Art
46
Periodical
23
Personal Texts
16
Philosophy
5
Photocopy
67
Photography
424
Pin
13
Poetry
141
Politics
37
Postcard
25
Poster
18
Print
66
Punk
5
Queer
35
Queer Pedagogy
4
Retrospective
8
Reviews
20
Risograph
103
Scarves
4
Screenprint
35
Sculpture
44
Self-Published
8
Short Stories
15
Silkscreen
14
Soap
7
Social Practice
4
Special Edition
11
Sticker
6
Sweatshirt
5
Tee-shirt
49
Text-Based Practice
20
Textile
12
Theory
119
Tote bag
37
Translation
4
Travel
11
Unique Edition
13
Video Art
7
Vinyl Record
55
Wearable
8
Wholesale
21
Zines
37

Shop > Artists' Books

#01121

Mathematical Sheep

Artist
Lyla Rye
Price
$25.00
Date
1998
Format
Artists' Books
Size
21.5 × 28 × 0.8 cm
Length
Description

A bookwork exploring the behaviour of numbers in mathematical sequences. In the tradition of Kazuo Nakamura or Hanne Darboven. An examination of the physical qualities of printed numbers. The book is comprised of gloss white stock, acetate and colour photocopy. Edition of 26.

  1. Mathematical Sheep
 

Related Items

  1. Eric Doeringer: 60 Years Later, Coming Through The Rye
  2. Finding Oneself Outside: Uncomfortable Objects
  3. Steven Zultanski: AGONY
  4. Christian Jankowski: Magic Circle
  5. Bernhard Cella: Annual Table on Art in Austria
  6. Corrine Corry: The Palace of the Queen
  7. Bill Jones: ACME Made in Canada
  8. Garry Neill Kennedy: Page Seventy: Page Fourteen
  9. Robert Tonks: Arbitrary Hermeneuties
  10. Robert Tonks: Critical Canibalism
  11. Robert Tonks: Promiscuous Meaning
  12. Bill Viola
  13. The Gorgeous Nothings: Emily Dickinson’s Envelope Poems
  14. Robert Walser: Thirty Poems
  15. Art Video: Retrospectives Et Perspectives
  16. Prospekt 80/2: Canada