Shop > Catalogues

Out of Stock

To Music

Ragnar Kjartansson
Catalogue, Music

In his melancholic yet absurdly comical performances, Icelandic artist Ragnar Kjartansson (born 1976) explores his own physical and psychological limits — for example, singing Schumann’s Dichterliebe over and over for two weeks. This book unites for the first time all of Kjartansson’s music-related works from 2001 to 2012.

  1. To Music

Related Items

  1. Ragnar Kjartansson: Take Me Here by the Dishwasher
  2. NSK from Kapital to Capital
  3. Clubgoers
  4. Carsten Holler: Leben
  5. A Man Walks into a Bar...
  6. Parkett #94
  7. Richard Tuttle: Prints
  8. Ryan Gander: Culturefield
  9. Cory Arcangel: All the Small Things
  10. Reto Pulfer: Der Themenkatalog
  11. Josephine Pryde: The Enjoyment of Photography
  12. Drunk Complexions
  13. Oscar Figueroa: Less than a First Draft (Testing)
  14. Ziggurat: General Idea 1968-1994
  15. Posters: November 1965-April 1986
  16. A Glass House Should Hold No Terrors
  17. Cécile B. Evans, Cao Fei, Elsa Himmer, Lynn Hershmann Leeson, Shana Moulton, Heike Munder, Paul B. Preciado, Frances Stark, Wu Tsang, Anna Uddenberg, VNS Matrix, Yvonne Volkart, Joanna Walsh, Guan Xiao, and Anicka Yi: Producing Futures
  18. Parkett No. 97
  19. Cheap Meat Dreams and Acorns
  20. Keith Wallace: Whispered Art History
  21. Ron Terada: Who I Think I Am
  22. Paul Butler: My Mad Skillz
  23. Eva Ebersberger and Daniela Zyman: Thyssen-Bornemisza Art Contemporary: The Commissions Book
  24. David Askevold: Red Rider
  25. David Buchan: Inside the Image
  26. Eric Cameron: In the Picture and Lawn
  27. Tom Dean: The Ten Commandments
  28. Robert Flack and Andrew Zealley: This is True to Me
  29. Eldon Garnet: Trembling