Shop > Artists' Books


Suite for ordinary Machinery

Fito Conesa
Save as...Publications, Spain
Artists' Books
20 × 27 cm
4 pages

Musical score written through the transcription of a daily occurrence. The composition was written from the translation to musical language of an elevator’s movement for ninety minutes. Specific parameters (tempo and tone) were assigned to the passengers’ variants (floor and age).

The score is meant to be performed on a cello because of the similarity between this string instrument and the mechanism that makes the elevator work.

Staple-bound, edition of 500.

  1. Suite for ordinary Machinery

Related Items

  1. Gareth Long: Never Odd Or Even
  2. Oliver Sieber: Character Thieves
  3. Céline Wouters: Newspaper
  4. Adam Marnie and Ed Steck: The Rose
  5. Péter György: The Two Kassels:

Same Time, Another Space
  6. Secret Life
  7. James Carl, FASTWURMS, and Jill Henderson: ABC.....WITH LOVE (TOO COOL FOR SCHOOL)
  8. Margaux Williamson: I Could See Everything
  9. Nein, Onkel
  10. John Massey: Black On White
  11. Rachel Harrison: Fake Titel
  12. Claes Oldenburg: Raw Notes
  13. Dani Montlleó: Doppelgänger Goldfinger
  14. Throw the Cobwebs from Your Eyes
  15. Mim Juncà: El final de la Imaginació
  16. Jordi Mitjà: Anatomia Diògenes
  17. Martine Derks and Xavier Fernandez: Everybody’s Card
  18. Robert Dayton: NEW HORIZZZONS SPECTRUM (on the)
  19. Protocol Warum: Care Not Care
  20. Peter MacCallum: Documentary Projects 2005 - 2015
  21. Permanent Revolution: Istvan Kantor
  22. From Decision to Heresy by François Laruelle
  23. David Bestué: Esculturas/Sculptures
  24. Ociciwan Contemporary Art Collective, Postcommodity, and Alex Waterman: in memoriam...
  25. Anonynous: The Guilded Beaver