Shop > Artists' Books


To Spoil the Party, To Set Our Joy Ablaze

Journée sans culture
Artists' Books
21 × 28 × 1 cm

Composed as an extension of the conversations that took place during the 2015 Journée sans culture, To Spoil the Party, to Set Our Joy Ablaze gathers contributions from those who moderated the discussions of the day as well as those who set up its sites of rest, reflection, and play. These authors work to remain true to the spirit of what they lived, led by the desire to find a source of collective energy that exceeds the pervasive effects of tiredness and resignation. Their texts are joined by others, commissioned by the editorial team, which explore matters of concern not sufficiently addressed during the day.

Softcover with dust jacket, perfect-bound, b&w and colour.

  1. Spoil the party

Related Items

  1. k.g. Guttman: ELAPSE I & II (Special Edition)
  2. Joy Walker: Offcuts & Overlays
  3. Julien Jonas Bismuth and Jean-Pascal Flavien: Plouf!
  4. Andrew J Paterson: Not Joy Division
  5. Christine Baigent: DID YOU SET YOUR ALARM (FOR WILL)
  6. Folio Series: Institutions by Artists
  8. Martha Rosler: Culture Class
  9. Ronald Philapson: Secret Word is Hype
  10. Dana Lixenberg: Set Amsterdam
  11. Emily Goodden: Hell Passport, Volume 1
  12. Laurie Simmons: Cup and Saucer
  13. Zhang Dali: A Second HistoryLynn Valley 7
  14. Lisa Robertson: Occasional Works and Seven Walks from the Office for Soft Architecture
  15. Billy Mavreas, Colin Upton, and Julie Voyce: Hell Passport (set of 3)
  16. The Meal
  17. Robert Longo: Stand
  18. Ruth Buchanan: Where does my body belong?
  19. Folio Series: Services Working Group
  20. Distributed
  21. Specialism
  22. Dodie Bellamy, Nayland Blake, Cecilia Corrigan, Amy De’Ath, Lynne Tillman, and Jackie Wang: SAY BYE TO REASON AND HI TO EVERYTHING
  23. Boy
  24. Claes Oldenburg: Raw Notes
  25. Ho Tam: Poser 2
  26. Erik van der Weijde: Die Wolken
  27. Robin Cameron: P-R-O-C-E-S-S
  28. Anonynous: The Guilded Beaver
  29. Alex Durlak: The Amateur Printer
  30. Blair Brennan: REV 1 - 4
  31. Emily Smit-Dicks and Josh Thorpe: The Unexpected
  32. Derek Sullivan: Gift Wrap