Shop > Artists' Books


M.A. Vizsolyi ed. Jason Dodge

M.A. Vizsolyi
Artists' Books
11 × 16 × 0.5 cm

Softcover perfect bound booklet with separate front cover and taped spine, front cover flap, English text.

M.A. Vizsolyi’s first book of poems, “The Lamp with Wings: love sonnets” (Harper Perennial 2011) was a National Poetry Series selection. His recent work can be found in the journals Ploughshares, Gulf Coast, Ninth letter, BOMB, Diagram, Forklift Ohio, and The New Orleans Review.


Fivehundred places is a press established by Jason Dodge in an attempt to bring new readers to some of the poets that have been so important to his thinking and working over the past decades.

With a single printing of 500 copies, each book will find itself in one of 500 places.

Each Fivehundred places book also features a Dead Scissor by Paul Elliman on its cover.

  1. M.A. Vizsolyi

ed. Jason Dodge

Related Items

  1. Michael Dickman
  2. Jason McLean and Peter Thompson: Don’s Lawn Service Folded Last Year
  3. Jason Roberts Dobrin: UNTITLED 002
  4. Jason Cawood and Evan Tyler: Mr. Tuesday
  5. Jason McLean: The day (don) the world blew away
  6. Mark DeLong and Jason McLean: Tracey Chapman Research Centre
  7. Jason McLean: Alone at Home
  8. Bird Radio - Vogelradio
  9. Jason Roberts Dobrin: Los Angeles Photo Book
  10. Jason Hallows and Anna Madelska: Parker Branch: Has things in Common
  11. Jason McLean: ’Dream’, 2010
  12. Jason McLean: ’On the ropes’ , 2010
  13. Jason McLean: Not Bad For London
  14. Davida Nemeroff: Muscles
  15. Julian Jason Haladyn: 17/13
  16. All Citizens
  17. Neil M. Hennessy, Ian Hooper, Jason Le Heup, and Prize Budget for Boys: The Prize Budget for Boys Present : The Spectacular Vernacular Revue
  18. Jason Hallows: Child Eater
  19. Erik van der Weijde: Contemporary Brazilian Politics, Vol.I MMXI
  20. The First 3 Years of Ludlow 38
  21. Shoboshobo: Sans titre 1
  22. Erik van der Weijde: Bonsai
  23. Celine Duval: Le Marabout Douchynois
  24. Erik van der Weijde: Foto.Zine Nr.4 #1-5
  25. Friedrich Kunath: Alles Macht Weiter
  26. Alexis Zavialoff: Natën e mirë!
  27. Révész László László: Not Secret
  28. Henry Roy: Feb. 17, 2009
  29. Alexandra Bircken: Klötze
  30. Nora Schultz: Countdown Poster Magazine
  31. Sven Augustijnen: Spectres
  32. Yona Friedman: Petit Bestiaire 1962-81
  33. Erwin Wurm: Onomatopee 37: Laughing Prohibited!
  34. Sami Benhadj, Tarik Hayward, and Guy Meldem: Made of Concrete
  35. Matthew Brannon: Hyenas Are...
  36. Emil Michael Klein: Filled in, outlined
  37. Luca Trevisani: The art of folding for young and old