Shop > Audio



Jonathan Parent
squint fucker press
14.2 × 12.5 cm

Jonathan Parant has documented the spectral voices which emerge from things when we listen to them with fascination. His pieces indicate that there’s always a type of murmur which obligates us to remain attentive to what could happen, of what has happened, or what will never happen. Because the moment of listening inscribes us in the interstices of time. Therefore, let us not try to comprehend these little sound objects, but listen to them, “lean in their direction”, travel to nowhere with them.

Each cover has a unique burn mark on it.

Edition of 500. From Squint Fucker Press – Squint00E

Track Listing:

1 Untitled 3:43
2 Untitled 3:59
3 Untitled 4:46
4 Untitled 14:07
5 Untitled 8:16
6 Untitled 5:49
7 Untitled 5:46
8 Untitled 8:22

  1. littérature

Related Items

  1. Cal Crawford: sitting on theories on the frontier of extension
  2. Kelly Mark: I Really Should
  3. John Oswald: Aparanthesi
  4. Alan Licht: A New York Minute
  5. Jackson MacLow: Open Secrets
  6. 40 Years and One: Philip Corner Plays the Piano
  7. Labia Minora: ANGELBLOOD
  8. Eric Doeringer: CD 2002
  9. John Oswald: Plunderphonic - Plexure
  10. Black Sun Productions: Astral Walk
  11. Coil: Gold is the Metal with the Broadest Shoulders
  12. Andrew Deutsch, Tetsu Inoue, and Stephen Vitiello: Humming Bird Feeder, Ver0.2
  13. Alejandra and Aeron: Porto (folklore fragments volume 2)
  14. Thom Kubli: labortag
  15. George Walker: Acrophony Instrumentation
  16. Laurie Anderson: Home of the Brave