Shop > Audio

Out of Stock

Cranfield and Slade: 10 Riot Songs

Cranfield and Slade
Presentation House
31 × 31 cm

‘10 Riot Songs’ is a document of a performance by Kathy Slade, Brady Cranfield and their band at the Candahar Bar during the 2010 Winter Olympics in Vancouver. They perform covers by classic punk rock bands such as DOA, Stiff Little Fingers, Subhumans, Dead Kennedys, Fear, Circle Jerks, Stiffs, The Rezillos, The Clash, and the Dils.

The Candahar Bar was a project by Theo Sims that took the form of a reconstructed Northern Irish bar and became the site for talks and performances that actively broke the contract of the Cultural Olympiad.

Edited by Reid Shier. Text by Eileen Myles. Music by Cranfield and Slade


  1. Cranfield and Slade: 10 Riot Songs

Related Items

  1. Cranfield and Slade: 12 Sun Songs
  2. Johannes Wohnseifer: Lynn Valley 2: Kleenex Mathematics
  3. Tim Lee: 162 People
  4. B.C. Almanac(h) C-B
  5. Dave Allen: The Mirrored Catalogue D’Oiseaux
  6. Brian Joseph Davis: The Definitive Host: Audio CD and booklet
  7. Eve Egoyan: Erik Satie: Hidden Corners (Recoins)
  8. Maura Doyle: ZOOM cd (with bumper sticker)
  9. Bold Saber: tea time
  10. The Hidden Cameras : Ecce Homo
  11. Bold Saber: Memory Foam
  12. Jay Isaac: Deep Hole
  13. TUSSEL: The Sound of White Columns
  14. The Ceder Tavern Singers AKA Les Phonorealistes: We Are Making Art
  15. Xuan Ye: Xi Xi
  16. John Oswald: prePlexure
  17. Richard Prince: Lynn Valley
  18. Roe Ethridge and Cheyney Thompson: Lynn Valley 6
  19. Andrew Dadson: Cuneiform; Lynn Valley #10
  20. Laurie Anderson: Home of the Brave
  21. Albatross Note: The Art Lodge Tapes
  22. Diane Borsato and Ryan Driver: Untitled Scores
  23. Stands for ICPMABOYC
  24. Aidan Baker, Eric Chenaux, Ryan Driver, and Josh Thorpe: Art Metronome 002
  25. Derek Sullivan: Lynn Valley 8