Shop > Audio


Stands for ICPMABOYC

Standard Form
13.2 × 13 cm

I can put my arm back on You can’t (ICPMABOYC) is a three piece rock band from Toronto, Canada. The group is known for it’s chaotic structures and menacing tempos while never losing sight of the ingredients for a good song. Their newest release, “Stands for ICPMABOYC”, finds the group reformed as a power trio with a more focused and heavier sound. While this album is the band’s first venture into a proper recording studio, the decision was made to track all instruments in the same room in one day to maintain the intensity of their live performance. The group has also put greater emphasis on their lyrical content by exploring a wide range of themes including pick-pocketing, eye-wear, American foreign policy, and sex. Limited Edition Run of 1000.

Songs performed and written by A. Durlak, J. Harris and D. Valles. Recorded at Halla Music and mixed at The Sweatshop by J. McMurrich. Mastered at Grey Market by H. Newman. Typographic assistance by J.B. Harris. Published by Standard Form.

Features light blue folder out liner notes in paper sleeve.

Track Listing:

1 Latch Key Kid
2 Americans Abroad
3 Do Your Eyes Need Help?
4 Ludling Language Game
5 Business And Bottom Lines
6 The School Of The Seven Bells
7 Theme
8 Jeff Gets Picky
9 Alprazolam
10 You’re So Good (At Sex)
11 Inconvenience/Decadence

  1. Stands for ICPMABOYC

Related Items

  1. Canaille: Potential Things
  2. Feuermusik: No Contest
  3. Etaoin Shrdlu: Mating Calls
  4. Jeremy Strachan: The Heart of the Matter
  5. Rural Route #3, by Martin Clarke, 3“ CD
  6. Muskox: 5 Pieces
  7. Alex Durlak: A Report/Un Rapport
  8. Standard Form Editions Wrapping Paper
  9. Kelly Mark: I Really Should
  10. John Oswald: Aparanthesi
  11. Alan Licht: A New York Minute
  12. Jackson MacLow: Open Secrets
  13. 40 Years and One: Philip Corner Plays the Piano
  14. Labia Minora: ANGELBLOOD
  15. Eric Doeringer: CD 2002
  16. John Oswald: Plunderphonic - Plexure
  17. Black Sun Productions: Astral Walk
  18. Andrew Deutsch, Tetsu Inoue, and Stephen Vitiello: Humming Bird Feeder, Ver0.2
  19. Alejandra and Aeron: Porto (folklore fragments volume 2)
  20. Thom Kubli: labortag