Shop > Audio


Coil: A Guide For Beginners/A Guide For Finishers (Russian 2CD set)

14.2 × 12.5 × 2 cm
CD, Box set

Extremely rare Russian-manufactured 2CD compilation. Disc One, entitled A GUIDE FOR BEGINNERS: A SILVER VOICE, compiles melodic and melancholic material – including The Dreamer Is Still Asleep, Ostia (The Death of Pasolini), Lost Rivers of London, Batwings (A Limnal Hymn) – 10 tracks in total. Disc Two, entitled A GUIDE FOR FINISHERS: A GOLDEN HAIR, features aggressive material from the legendary collective. This set was originally published to mark Coil’s first live performance in Moscow (2001). Each disc includes a 4-panel insert with exquisite/controversial imagery by Peter “Sleazy” Christopherson. From an edition of 1000 copies — now out-of-print and very collectible.

  1. Coil: A Guide For Beginners/A Guide For Finishers (Russian 2CD s

Related Items

  1. Black Sun Productions: Astral Walk
  2. Don Pyle and Andrew Zealley: Proteus
  3. John Oswald: Aparanthesi
  4. Rob Clutton: Dubious Pleasures
  5. Eric Chenaux, Ryan Driver, and Doug Tielli: L’histoire du chapeau
  6. Alan Licht: A New York Minute
  7. Seth Fluker: Broken Clouds
  8. NV: Binasu
  9. Kelly Mark: I Really Should
  10. Jackson MacLow: Open Secrets
  11. 40 Years and One: Philip Corner Plays the Piano
  12. Labia Minora: ANGELBLOOD
  13. Eric Doeringer: CD 2002
  14. John Oswald: Plunderphonic - Plexure
  15. Andrew Deutsch, Tetsu Inoue, and Stephen Vitiello: Humming Bird Feeder, Ver0.2
  16. Alejandra and Aeron: Porto (folklore fragments volume 2)
  17. Thom Kubli: labortag