Shop > Audio

Out of Stock

Larry Dubin and CCMC

Paul Dutton, Larry Dubin, Michael Snow, Nobuo Kubota, and John Oswald
Music Gallery

CCMC. ‘Free music orchestra’ formed in 1974 in Toronto as the Canadian Creative Music Collective. Only the acronym was in use by 1978. Defining itself as ‘a composing ensemble… united by a desire to play music that is fluid, spontaneous, and self-regulating,’ the CCMC, by its instrumentation, by the backgrounds of several of its founders, and by the improvised nature of its music, was initially aligned with the free jazz community.

Its original members were Peter Anson (guitar and later synthesizer), Graham Coughtry (trombone), Larry Dubin (percussion), Greg Gallagher (saxophones), Nobuo Kubota (saxophones), Allan Mattes (bass, bass guitar, electronics), Casey Sokol (piano), Bill Smith (saxophones), and Michael Snow (trumpet and piano). After early performances in private, the CCMC established the Music Gallery in 1976, regularly. Three LP set.

  1. Larry Dubin and CCMC

Related Items

  1. CCMC Play at Double Double
  2. CCMC and Christian Marclay: CCMC + Christian Marclay
  3. Snow Seen: The Films and Photographs of Michael Snow
  4. Paul Dutton: Mouth Pieces: Solo Soundsinging
  5. Tila L. Kellman and Michael Snow: Figuring Redemption : Resighting Myself in the Art of Michael Snow
  6. Michael Snow: Cinema, Installazioni, Video e Arti Visuali
  7. Hermann Pitz, Michael Snow, and Bernard Voita: 1+1+1=3: BERNARD VOITA, HERMANN PITZ, MICHAEL SNOW
  8. Michael Snow: The Last LP (2018 Reissue)
  9. Michael Snow - Sequences
  10. John Oswald: Aparanthesi
  11. John Oswald: prePlexure (Cher signature)
  12. John Oswald: prePlexure (David Bowie signature)
  13. John Oswald: prePlexure (Bruce Springsteen signature)
  14. John Oswald: prePlexure (Boy George signature)
  15. Michael Snow: Canadian Art Presents the Walking Woman
  16. John Oswald: prePlexure
  17. Michael Snow: Condimental Shifts
  18. Paul Dutton: Oralizations
  19. Five Men Singing
  20. John Oswald: Plunderphonics
  21. Jeremy Strachan: The Heart of the Matter
  22. John Oswald: Plunderphonic - Plexure
  23. Eve Egoyan: New Music For Piano: thethingsinbetween
  24. Eric Chenaux and Ryan Driver: The Guayaveras
  25. Rob Clutton: Dubious Pleasures
  26. Protocol Warum: Care Not Care