Shop > Audio

Out of Stock

Sounds of Toronto Compilation

Wintage Records
10.5 × 9 × 2 cm

“Already considered a classic, this is the most comprehensive collection to document the Toronto music freakscene to date. In fact maybe the only one! Focusing on Toronto’s current AvAnt/Noise/Free/Psych scene. Featuring artists active since the 70’s till now! Includes Canadian luminaries such as CCMC, Knurl, Brian Ruryk and fast track rising stars like; Gastric Female Reflex, Disguises, Gravitons, Women In Tragedy & more! All three discs come packaged in hand made, 1 of a kind, mini box set. Very cute & very Toronto!” -Wintage Records

  1. Sounds of Toronto Compilation

Related Items

  1. Knurl: Sublaxation
  2. Disguises: WEAPONIZER
  3. Jacob Whibley: endianness
  4. THAMES: Volume X
  5. Alex Durlak: Rural Route #4
  6. Nihilist Spasm Band and Sonic Youth: Wintage Records Subscription Service
  7. CCMC and Christian Marclay: CCMC + Christian Marclay
  8. Aidan Baker, Eric Chenaux, Ryan Driver, and Josh Thorpe: Art Metronome 002
  9. Eric Chenaux, Ryan Driver, and Doug Tielli: L’histoire du chapeau
  10. Thom Kubli: labortag
  11. Alejandra and Aeron: Porto (folklore fragments volume 2)
  12. Giant Claw: Deep Thoughts
  13. The Allison Cameron Band
  14. Rural Route #3, by Martin Clarke, 3“ CD
  15. Rural Route #2, by Kyle Bobby Dunn, 3“ CD
  16. Eve Egoyan: Asking
  17. Coil: A Guide For Beginners/A Guide For Finishers (Russian 2CD set)
  18. Cal Crawford: sitting on theories on the frontier of extension
  19. Christian Calon and Chantal Dumas: Radio Roadmovies
  20. Feuermusik: No Contest
  21. ID M Theft Able: The Xylophoning of Dirges
  22. Dave Allen: The Mirrored Catalogue D’Oiseaux
  23. Paul Collins and J.J. Phalix: 7 Scories
  24. CCMC Play at Double Double
  25. Jeremy Strachan: The Heart of the Matter
  26. Protocol Warum: Care Not Care
  27. Crazy Music​/​Philip Corner​/​1990
  28. Canaille: Potential Things
  29. Rob Clutton: Dubious Pleasures
  30. Brian Joseph Davis: Original Soundtrack: Audio CD
  31. Jay Isaac and Lorenz Peter: Bay of Creatures